Slowly but surely.

This title sums up both my knitting and my garden!

Slowly, the strawberries are starting to ripen…

IMG_2169

…and flowers are appearing on the tomatoes.

IMG_2170

So we will get a crop eventually. Summer is definitely cool this year and I think its slowing my garden down.

Knittingwise, my socks are coming along rather slowly as well. I’ve just finished turning the heel.

IMG_2178

I got distracted by the arrival of the yarn for Funchal Moebius. It was expensive but is beautiful. I went for a mossy green rather than the blue of the pattern- partly because I like green and also because I wanted to be different (just the sake of it!).

IMG_2173IMG_2172

This is is moving along at a rather tortoiselike pace. It took me a while to learn how to do a provisional cast on – thanks YouTube. Also the pattern requires a lot of counting and awareness of detail – neither or which are my strong point. I quickly lose concentration, thinking that I know what I’m doing when I quite clearly don’t. So there has been quite a lot of knitting backwards to make corrections.

IMG_2180

I wouldn’t say this is a hard pattern – it just requires your full attention. I like this about it.

Leave a Reply

