9 weeks later….

It’s taken me nine weeks to finish the jumper!!

Whilst I’ve been knitting, my garden has been growing – I have a few flowers now and some healthy looking seedlings.

.IMG_2095 IMG_2094 IMG_2088

It has taken a long time for my jumper to grow too. Work has been busy so not too much knitting time.

Also, it’s a big beast of a jumper, weighing in at 830 grammes. That is heavy!

IMG_2098 IMG_2099 IMG_2100

The yarn (Aran from West Yorkshire Spinners) is incredibly soft and easy to work with. I enjoyed the pattern too. Once I’d got the hang of the pattern, it was rewarding to see it developing. Up close, the detail of the knitting is intricate and beautiful to touch as well as look at.

Will it be worn? Not for a few months… My timing wasn’t great – a huge aran jumper for the start of June. My husband likes it although he thinks the weight will take a bit of getting used to, but it’s not itchy.

I think it looks great on him.

One thought on “9 weeks later….

  1. Wow, your husband’s sweater is gorgeous! Great job. I have been hooked on knitting for many years. I just started my blog but I do plan to post knitting soon.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

