Experimenting with colourwork

Fair Isle knitting is beautiful – this is something I would really like to be good at.

My first attempt at a minion hat used colourwork and after a bit of practice, I was happy with the result.

Minion hats
Minion hats

The black wool I used was a slightly different weight to the rest of the wool and it is uneven but it looked OK.

For Christmas, my son gave me, “Easy Fairisle Knits” so a good opportunity to get started. I’m making the paper dolls cushion.

imageimage

Wool has arrived to make a cushion and I’ve knitted a few rows…

image

Leave a Reply

